AFCY’s Camelle Davidson: Visual Expression

Camelle has so far conducted 8 workshops with 14 participants, which has exceeded her expectations. Community members have been actively involved and eager to participate.

Toronto-20140213-09951copyWhen asked about anything positive or unexpected happening, Camelle answered:

“There were many positive things. This project allowed the parents of the participants to see firsthand how their children viewed their surrounding through art…The older youth have become more out spoken and have learned to express themselves through their art.”

Toronto-20140213-09975“A few of my senior participants told me that this program has done a lot for them personally and mentally. They find it to be relaxing and very therapeutic. It has allowed them to be more socially active with the younger generation.”

“Platform A has allowed me to accomplish one of my many goals by giving me the funding to run an art-based workshop which I am very passionate about.”

Keep up the amazing work Camelle!!

 

Leave a comment